Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have problems as a result Why do many working people not get enough exercise What can be done about this problem

It is commonly argued that working individuals do not get enough time to work out during their weekdays or even on the weekends. As it takes a lot of strength to do exercise, it gets difficult for working people to include it in their routines because of their tiring and busy schedule. This results in many serious health issues. However, it is really important to do some physical activity to stay healthy, employers as well as the employees must follow working hour rule to overcome this situation.

People with job's are often left with less or no time for themselves. This is because of their excessive working hours and their tiresome job. A survey conducted by Times Job stated that majority of employees are working for more than 60 hours a month to meet their deadlines. So many work hours makes it difficult for an individual to do any additional activity after leaving their office. Upon reaching home after a tiring day, people just want to stick to their sofa or crash in their bed, leaving no time and strength to hit the gym. This may result in health problems like obesity, cardiac problems and depression as well. So, its really important for those whose work is sedentary to include some physical exercise in their routine.

In order to overcome such situation, it is necessary for the government to pass a strict law on limiting the working hours. Also, employers should follow rule of 8 hours working shift, and help their employee to be more productive. Apart from that, a company can provide physical activity center at the work place where their employees can use it during their free time. Also, educating people regarding the benefits of eating healthy is also important to stay fit.

In conclusion, to be more productive it is really necessary to stay healthy and fit. People need to come together and follow strict working hour rule in order to lead a healthy life. With limited hours of work, individuals might find time and strength to go out and do some physical activity which is really important to avoid health issues and maintain their overall health.