Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Physical activity is essential to stay fit and to lead a healthy life. Many full-time working professionals facing health issues due to no or less amount of exercise in their leisure time. Firstly, this essay will discuss the working people who do not spend time in exercise. Secondly, this essay will discuss to overcome this problem.

First of all, it is well-known that many people especially in cities not performing any physical training due to over-commitment to their work. Might be some job demands to spend extra time in work. Due to this fact, obesity is one of the growing issues in IT industries. To prove that, Anna University had done many surveys on overweight issues and the result shows that 80% of software engineers are extra weight, on a flip side only 20% of them maintaining an ideal weight. Many specialists from medical field stated that obesity is the first step and it may lead to different other issues like depression, cancer, etc.

Secondly, by following the right lifestyle and intake of proper diet will overcome these problems. For instance, people who do farming they stay fit because some form of physical activity is required where IT professional sit in front of computers for hours. The organization should come up with mandatory exercise training program for its employees. Also, they should conduct and encourage sports and yoga events. Awareness videos should be telecasts and health-related sessions should be conducted.

To conclude, the following videos and guidelines may help to lead a healthy life however it is personal accountability to balance the exercise regime and work responsibilities to avoid health issues.