Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Some people are lacking of exercises within working days or even in their leisure time which results in health problems. This is due to sitting jobs and not enough space to stretch or walk around. To tackle this issue, after work a little walk or workout in the gym could be helpful.

People who work long hours in office suffer in lack of movements. Firstly, this is because a lot of workplaces do not offer enough space for employees to move or stretch their bodies. This requires a special room or corner to do little exercises. Secondly, people are lacking the time to do exercises. If lunch breaks are longer then people could go out for a little walk but usually, breaks are just short as half an hour which gives enough time to only eat lunch. This can affect people health like stiff and sore body. Although people could go after work for a short walk, they rather go home because they are too tired and often children need food and attention.

To tackle this issue, workplaces should offer an extra room for employers to exercise or give longer breaks. There is no need for equipment, a spacious room is enough to do little exercises or stretch the whole body. Another possibility would be extra time, then employees can go for a walk outside the workplace. Furthermore, a lesson about ‘’Workout within 10 minutes’’ by experienced trainer could be taken into consideration by employer. This could lighten a lot of people who are unexperienced related to sport. For example, Estonian Health Institutions encourage workplaces to offer short brakes between work and invite an experienced trainer to introduce how to make the most from short workouts.

In conclusion, many people do not exercise enough at work because of lack of space and time. To solve this problem, employers should give extra break time or offer an additional room where to do exercises.