Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays technology has developed so far that people can watch movies on their gadgets such as smartphones and tablets which has changed the importance to go to the cinema. Some still believe it is a pleasure to see a movie on a big screen. In my opinion, it is an old-fashioned thing to go to the cinema, watching movies at home is more convenient.

Going to the cinema with friends is an old-fashioned way to see films instead of people download movies on their phones, tablets or computer. It is actually time and money-saving and you can feel much more relaxed and comfortable at home. In cinemas, you need to wait in the queue to buy popcorn whereas at home you can prepare some snacks and eat all the preferable food. In addition, you do not need to excuse yourself to go to the toilet while the movie is on, you can easily stop and play the movie at any time you want. For example, in these days you can even set up a cinema scenery at home by putting the movie screen up.

Cinemas were popular but today their value has decreased significantly. People have discovered that there is no need to spend money on tickets and all the movies come later on television anyway. Especially sad is that the movies have lost their actual value. Some cinemas have even gone to bankruptcy which means in the future we might not have any movie places or there will be some and more expensive ones. Some cinemas try to keep the visitors up and keep doing promotive deals. For example, in Tallinn every month first Tuesday all are the tickets on sale as cheap as a child ticket. So at least a few people go to the cinema which helps the place working.

In conclusion, using phones as a way to watch movies is in my opinion much more comfortable than going out to the cinema, therefore, unfortunately, cinemas are facing a bankrupt.