The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.

The elder generation share their old beliefs about the way people should live, although some believe these are not useful as nowadays our values about life have been changed.  Old traditional thoughts are  valuable but in my opinion, in these days younger generation does not seem to care enough about this.

Our grandparents used to tell us a lot of stories about their life and their old beliefs. Most of them have had hard life due to wars and separation of families. This is why they are trying to take extra care of younger generation to keep them safe and telling the main conviction that needs to be followed. It is believed, that to be with partner then you need to be married or work hard then comes the love. For example, in old days people used to marry and live with the same partner for the whole life. Although, it makes sense, the new generation has broke these viewpoints.

Younger generation values about the life and behaving have changed a lot. In these days people are relaxed, living day by day and do not think about what is coming tomorrow whereas people before planned their lives and future ahead. For example, travelling around the world, having kids in later age and marriage has become optional. Also our manners have changed, when people before had a high respect to older people, then now youngsters are even a bit disrespectful. In addition, in old days people lived with the whole community together and did not leave the country whereas nowadays as soon as child is 18 years old they try to do everything to move separately.

In conclusion, over the time the values of the life have changed, these things that were important in old days are nowadays in totally opposite way. In my opinion, the younger generation is much more relaxed and easy going.