Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people at work rather rush than take time to concentrate on quality and safety. I agree with the statement as employees these days are looking for quantity instead of quality which is risk-taking and lowers the value of work.

These days companies pay attention to the amount of work that needs to get done. Working safety as well as employees rights and the quality of work seems to be secondary. It should be banned to work over 40 hours per week, but it is not and a lot of people find themselves overwhelmed and exhausted after work. In result, employees can suffer under pressure which causes stress. For example, I was working in a cotton gin 12 hours shift and 8 days working straight, which was intense and challenging. Lots of injuries were recorded related to employees and several accidents with fire.

To build a stronger connection between the valuable job and make sure everything is done correctly, employers need to give more time. The understanding of producing faster means more money is wrong. Actually, quality is lasting, even though more expensive, people are willing to pay more to receive the expected product. For example, China is producing numerous amount of clothes with poor quality and selling it cheap in the market. Customers are usually unhappy about the products. Instead, they could change the quality better, raise the price and sell it to customers who are satisfied and wear it.

In conclusion, people tend to concentrate on productivity which is done by rush and precautions but eventually, jobs that are done by care and better quality are selling more.