Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Dynamics of work are changing rapidly, these days every organisation wants to have effective and efficient work at their disposal. Moreover, they want their employees to complete tasks; in given timelines and without errors. Due to which, there is an argument amongst people; as few believe, it is important to complete task within given time and mistakes could be ignored, while others' believe, it is better to complete your task without making errors. This essay will discuss importance of completing work quickly and correctly.

Nowadays, there is a sense of urgency amongst people, everyone is competing with each other and wants to climb up the ladder quickly. Whenever, an individual tries to create urgency, there are higher chances of committing errors. Therefore, a lot of companies prefer candidates, that work well under pressure situation. Furthermore, organisations judge performances of employees on the basis of different factors; i.e: time taken to complete task, accuracy of task. If an individual completes task in time, but fails to give accurate information, then its of no use for employer.

Moreover, in various organisations,information collected from employees is submitted to higher management for decision making, without conducting proof reading, furthermore, decisions are taken on the basis of data collected. This could cause, company to incur heavy losses and the effect of it could be worse than expected.

Therefore, it is always better to focus on work and try to complete correctly rather than urgently. As different firms focus on training their employees to work efficiently and effectively. So, in my opinion it is better to slowly and make sure everything is in order, rather than making blunders and causing trouble.