School children should learn local history rather than world history. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, dynamics and direction of studies have changed. The world is moving towards globalization; people and culture are getting evolved. Some historians and analysts believe it is important to be aware of your history and moreover, it is also better to be aware of world history as well. This essay will discuss the importance of learning local and world history.

Life of every individual evolves with time and goes through different phases, during this cycle everyone is linked with their culture because of being aware of their history. We have seen people forget their values and completely change with time. These sort of people have struggled to cope up with local culture and have faced embarrassment.

While on the other hand, people who have been aware of their history, have been able to remain in touch with their core values and have strong connection with their culture. Moreover, it is also important to remain aware about world history. As, currently world has become a global village and we all meet people having different background and culture. Being a learned person and having knowledge about world history gives you an advantage in today's world. Teaching children about different world history, provides them with an opportunity to merge with different cultures of world and be part of that culture, but with this it is also important to be aware of your history, as by doing a person is able to remember his own ethics and set of values.

In conclusion, being aware of world history is as important as being aware of local history. As, local history teaches you about local ethics, values and cores of culture. While, world history provides you with an opportunity to indulge and be part of different cultures. So, it is important for children to be aware of world and local history.