Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Tourist activities have been increasing tremendously all over the world. People are exploring new places, and are visiting places which are less known to many. Currently, we have seen a large amount population visiting Antarctic and African deserts. Some people believe it to be a good sign, as these places are explored and will promote economic activity for local population; while few believe it to be bad, as more tourism might lead to damaging natural resources and habitat of local animals. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of tourism and what sort of impact it has.

Africa, is known to be least developed continent among all. However, it is full of natural resources; but, the local population is deprived of basic necessities. In past few years, there has been an increase in number of tourists visiting less known places in Africa. This has helped people to understand and get connected with other people of the world. Moreover, this has lead to exposure for them and getting to know about the facilities. Due to these activities, large number of people have been able to become employed, and has helped to reduce crime and unemployment rate.

While on the other hand, tourism activities on northern pole have provided an opportunity for local population to improve their standard of living, but with few problems. As, natural habitat is getting damaged because of pollution and increasing temperatures. Furthermore, on numerous occasions instances of melting icebergs and glaciers have occurred; reasons for this as per research are rising temperatures and an increase in human activities. Moreover, different species have also started migrating from Antarctica.

In my opinion, tourism has been playing a vital role in bringing different cultures together. However, there are few preventative measures which are needed to be taken, so that natural habitat and beauty of nature doesn't suffer. In order to do so, it is important to take care of different sort of pollution's being caused by tourists.