Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that government should take a responsibility to give money to artists and musicians while others think there might be several options from elsewhere. In my opinion, renowned artists can earn money easily by other ways, therefore government should focus more on health.

Nowadays promoting arts has become more convenient than decades ago as we have access to Internet where we can share all kind of art work and songs. Moreover, people are addicted to use online services which is beneficial for creative people who are working with computer. For example, my classmate who has practised art for years is now professional digital artist and famous with her work in different countries, earning money from online followers. A numerous of people have gained fame through Youtube channel by just recording and downloading their songs. Followers can share and like these songs, which spreads around the world and eventually can create a celebrity overnight.

Governments responsibility is mainly to concentrate on people needs in wellbeing instead of supporting a small group of people who are working on creative occupations. This would increase a big issue in publicity as they are the one who are paying the taxes. In contrast, we need better facilities for hospitals and more professional surgery doctors which is mostly government job to deal with. For example, in Estonia are lack of doctors who can deal with skin cancers, last year lots of people were suffering in this sickness and had to travel another countries to get help.

In conclusion, artists need to build up a group of followers and can sell their work easily from online. It is not government responsibility to fund creative artists as main priorities are people health and wellbeing.