Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

It is said that some parents are more relaxed about education while others pay too much attention how their child is doing at school, therefore putting a pressure on a child. In my opinion, parents should leave studying for children and only support them when they need it, otherwise they will be overwhelmed.

Some parents are extremely worried about their child learning outcomes at school. The main reason is not trusting their child enough, therefore forcing them to study. It is not a way to success because children need to understand by themselves why it is important to learn and create their own theories to learn. In result, adult excessive pressure will make a child feel school stress and then the marks will go down. For instance, in my own experience i remember how my mother was sitting with me to help with homework, but i did not think with her in the same level and got better results studying by myself.

School education is an important stage in children’s lives however it is children’s responsibility to study and pass the school. Parents role is to be supportive, give enough time and believe in their children. When child needs some help with homework then it is parents obligation to assist. Also, when child comes with a concern, it is essential to be a good listener and give advice. To keep your child’s motivation up it is effective to make a premium system. For example, my classmate who had good marks overall the year got a chance to choose her own gift. This kept her highly motivated all the time.

In conclusion, parents should trust their children and let them create learning strategies to success at school. Being too controllive can lead to child school stress and bring to the opposite side of the expectations.