Many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol. Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to ban alcohol. Do you think this is an effective measure against crime? What other solutions can you suggest?

Abusing alcohol has often lead to several crimes. Many believe that stop selling alcohol will decrease the number of crime. The primary problem with drinking spirits is aggression which often ends with violence and crime due to that the most viable solution is to prohibit selling alcohol.

Drinking alcohol has become a big social problem and sadly there is a large number of crime that has been committed while people were drunk. This happens because of overconsumption of spirits that many people do not control and is possibly leading them unknowingly to black outs. Black outs are the moments when people are awake but do not have any glue what is going on and they will not remember this moment later in their lives. That is the worse stadium and will be probably the peak time when people commit different crimes including domestic violence. The result of this are broken families and suffering children. For example, in 2004 a survey about domestic violence in Russia, 77% of offenders were raising their hands towards family members because they were drunk. This shows there are serious problems which needs an immediate solution.

To tackle this problem is to prohibit selling spirits and send alcohol addicts to rehabilitation centres where they can get rid of alcoholism. Banning alcohol would cut down the crime level and decrease the violence and aggression that it causes. In solution to that, it would help if we educate people more about the dangers and promote influencive advertisements to encourage people to alienate from drinking. To support addicts we need to encourage them to go to rehabilitation to get help. To think about the influencers the most power has media, so for instance, if we promote in radio and television that alcohol is an addiction and brings more trouble than benefits as well as violence and depression, then people will think more and it will develop a new viewpoint of alcohol.

In conclusion, alcohol is a problem and strongly connected with violence, to prevent this we need to ban spirits and show advertisements about the dangers. In my opinion, this will make our society better and safer place to live.