Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is believed that keeping your household and job site clean helps to organize things. I agree with the statement as cleanliness is necessary for health and safety reasons as well as time-saving looking for lost properties.

House cleaning is an important task to keep it look nice and for safety reasons. Bacterial and germs are easy to spread, so it is strongly recommended to clean all the surfaces and floor at least a couple of times during the week. Especially if you have small children in the house who are crawling and touching everything. They could pick up different bacterial from the untidy room that can result in sickness. Also, small pieces on the floor could be hazardous. For example, my friend slipped on the floor because of a toy and twist the leg so badly that even a year after she could not walk properly.

Workplaces need to be clean to avoid accidents and save time looking for tools. Most people have felt this feeling that they could not find things because it is so messy. To avoid this situation, every employee should help to organize tools and find a proper place for everything. In addition, a messy workplace can cause accidents. For example, I am working at childcare and keeping clean is important as small children could slip or trip over. Also, teachers and parents might not see hazard and fall, therefore, we always pay attention to the floor to pick up toys.

In conclusion, organizing workplace avoids accidents and losing tools. Keeping home tidy is a priority to prevent any hazards and bacterial spreading which can cause sickness. In my opinion, tidy environments are visually nice and it is a pleasure to work when everything is clean.