Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is believed by some that keeping our home and workplace clean is a key. It is also said that everything should be well organized and placed at proper place. In my opinion, I agree with this as keeping home and workplace clean and organised will lead to a healthy environment , avoid any kind of confusions in case of emergency and increases the profitability of an organization.

Firstly, keeping our home tidy leads to a healthy atmosphere and people in healthy homes are less prone to diseases. For instance, family members especially children and senior citizens, who are more vulnerable to allergies and infections may catch diseases if exposed to dusty areas. However, if enough care is taken in keeping the residence dust free, these problems can be avoided. Also, if all the household items are well organised, it becomes easier to locate them. To exemplify, it is important to allocate a specific place for things like first-aid box, so that in case of emergency it becomes easier to find them and unnecessary panic is avoided.

Secondly, I also agree that along with home it is important to keep the working area clean and organised. There are certain professions were working areas ought to be clean; otherwise it may have detrimental effect. For example, if the confectioneries displayed in a bakery shop are not properly covered, it may invite several insects and flies to hover over them. This in turn may turn away customers. Also, it is observed that if apparels displayed in a shopping mall are not well organised or presentable, the customers may loose interest and may not purchase anything. This leads to a tremendous loss in business.

In conclusion, keeping home clean prevents diseases, also if all the items in a home are properly organised it becomes easier to locate them and unnecessary stress is avoided. Moreover, keeping work area clean attracts more customers, as a result the profession flourishes and becomes more profitable.