The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

People of yester years have conventional ways for behaving, thinking and spending their life. I consummately accord with the view that these methods of nourishment are not handy to make young adults for the contemporary world due to two main reasons.

It is argued that it will not prove to be beneficial for young adults to embrace lifestyle, thoughts and behaviour of the past. I consummately accord with the view for two main reasons.

Conventional techniques of living are no more fruitful because of drastic changes in the employment sector. In previous times, where it was possible to acquire well paid government job after matriculation or senior secondary education, nowadays, owing to fierce competition in the market, ones need to equip themselves with higher degrees in order to grab the job. Recruitment in civil services is good paradigm of this where in earlier times aspirants could possibly awarded with the employment after clearing 10th standard. These days, on the other hand, graduation is minimum requirement to appear for any post which pertains to civil services.

Changes in family structure are possibly another significant cause why past time nurturing methods are outdated. Living in families, which are dispersed into nuclear units, is prevalent nowadays. People like to have privacy, less interference and want to take their decisions in their lives. In contrast, earlier individuals staying in extended families and parents quite often used to take decisions on behalf of their children. Moreover, Cohabitating, single parent and step families are also coming into existence. In previous times, these kinds of families were not at all accepted. Hence, it is apparent why conventional methods of life are no longer in success for raising youngsters in modern life.

In conclusion, it could be reiterated that because of changes in employment market and family composition, conventional skills of life cannot prove to be healthy.