In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, technology has flourished from leap to bounds. People in the office prefer to have a conversation over the internet facility offered like email, web chat or video chat than in person. The reason behind such amendments are beneficial in many ways such as it is time and expense saving but at the same time can turn into drawback if the internet connection is poor. Such development has myriad merits and demerits can be solved.

Compared to earlier days now people have many means to communicate with others and it is time-saving as well as less expensive. This is simply because the invention of the internet has speed up the working standard to another level, the email can be documented for a longer time than the letters additional, takes less than a minute to reach the receipts with fewer expenses incurred like postal duty fee also the chances of losing the documents are more in a traditional method. For instance, it is been proven by The University of Cal Tech, that email conversation can be preserved for a longer duration and do not even get spoil like paper. Thus, it is a more trusted way to communicate in the professional domain.

Furthermore, the meetings on the application like Zoom or Skype are more convenient than making travel arrangements. This is one of the reasons why the conference on such a platform are fruitful compare to personal meetings. To illustrate further, as per the survey conducted by The Google 10 out of 10 people are in favour of online setup because a person can meet at their no flexibility they do not have to make any special arrangements.

Conversely, if the data connection is not up to the mark such practice becomes challenging and people might face distraction during the process. But this is not a major issue the same can be solved with better broadband connection and trail run before.

To conclude, people these days prefer to communicate via online services at the workstation since it is a time-saver, as well as inexpensive mode, compare to past. The benefits are saving to document and no travel needed for meeting the same can be arranged by the online application.