Some people believe, limiting the speed is the best way for the road safety, while other believe there are other ways to do this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of society believes that the constructive way for the security of the road is to reduce the speed, whereas, others say there are different factors are also important. In my opinion, I feel it is necessary to explore the other options rather than be reliable on the speed.

On the one hand, the speed of the car is vital in term of security on the road. Since it is been observed that numerous time the cause of the accidents are limit of the vehicle. However, if there is no restriction on the speed drivers will have no control, which eventually results in detrimental effects on the road. For example, according to road safety rule, it is mandatory to drive under the limit because in the past 45% of accidents are due to the over speed and many of them have lost their life. As a result, the rule on speed limit becomes a priority for the safety reasons of car owners as well as pedestrians.

On the other hand, I opine, that other factors are immensely important for security such as drunken and drive and biker should compulsorily wear safety gears. Firstly, if a person is intoxicated they are not in a state of driving. Secondly, bikers create chaos on the roads they harsh while riding the safety it is necessary to wear protective wear. For instance, on average in India, 75% of accidents in 1998 took place due to biker and driving while drunk. Therefore, the law should pay more restrict towards them it will make the road safer.

To conclude, it often believes that speed limit is the only solution for making the road safe, but driving when consumed alcohol is offence additional there should be a law for bikers as well.