In some countries, buying a house rather renting one has become very important for people.

Why this might be the case?

Is this a positive or a negative development?

Staying in their own house has its comfort as well as benefits, in some parts of the world, it is proliferating the demand of owned home than living on the lease. The reason would be that it is financially beneficial simultaneously there is no hassle of shifting when a contract is over. It is obvious that the merits are more than the demerits of owning a house.

To begin with, people these days in some nation buying their own home because it is economically sensible option to have owned house rather than staying in a rented place. Although, purchasing a home is a huge investment but it has long term profit. For example, In Mumbai majority of people on an average spend 2- 5 lakh rupees on rent each year or more, but if they buy an apartment on bank loan a person save a lot of money at the same time the satisfaction of self-owned house will always be there. Therefore, looking at the future perspective, a saving of an individual will be profoundly good, which they can invest for other things.

Secondly, it is tremendously painful when a person needs to shift from one home to another when the lease gets over. Moreover, adjusting in the new house also becomes challenging at times like to be familiar with the locality, neighbour, and landlord. Thus, it can be avoided when they leave in the house which is owned by themselves. For instance, as per the Housing.com survey, people are attracted to buying the home has increased by 70% since it is a hassle-free option.

To conclude, over a period of time living in owned place has been in demand in some countries since it is a great saving of finance which is essential. The stress of shifting can also be avoided with this, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of purchasing their own house.