Many people join distance-learning programs (studys material, post, TV, İnternet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree.

It is thought by many individuals to enrol in virtual education and can study at home. Whereas, a section of society believes that the advantages will not be the same which is offered by the schools or institutions. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement since distance training has more benefits than the old school method.

Firstly, online learning is quite popular among the students these days, and one of the reasons is the convenience for studying. In other words, many of them want to pursue higher education, but due to responsibilities, unable to attend the college in such case distance learning plays an essential role. Furthermore, not only their goal is fulfilled of studies, but also they can choose the study time at their flexibility. For example, The Times of India reported that 55% of working professional prefer to complete their training online since it is flexible and simultaneously they can work.

Secondly, with the help of an online tool a student can get a degree from any reputed university in the world and because of which they can fetch for highly skilled employment. This is because many top colleges or school these days’ offers programmes which can be availed by seating at home and it has the same aid as learning from the university. For instance, in the year 2012, The University of Cambridge has started degree courses online for people who are located outside the premises. Additionally, it is an add-on benefit of professional who are aiming for promotion in their jobs.

In conclusion, learning has been advanced and not limited to physical be present in schools and colleges. In my opinion virtual learning is beneficial because it is convenient and at the same time can higher education from reputed school which is an advantage for the job.