"Farming is the backbone of a country, yet youngsters refuse to enter this profession. Why is this the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?"

It is not uncommon that these days the younger generation avoid taking an interest in the field of agriculture, although, it is the main source for living in the world. While the reason would be the parents' pressures and it is not at all a positive development since it has many consequences to it.

To begin with, many parents do not want their kid to live the same life they are living in, many factors are involved in farming like climate condition, dedication and the end result is also important to see if the crop is cultivated or not. Additionally, the majority of them consider medical, engineering is the field a child should make their career into since this option is booming and everyone wants doctors and engineers. For example, a recent article of The Times of India says, many parents do not prefer an agricultural field as a profession because it has no reputation as well as the income is also less compared to another professional background.

This is extremely a negative advancement due to such mentality people have forgotten that food is the main source of living and without which any professionals will not be inexistent. Moreover, not only there will be a scarcity of the food in the world due to less supply and more demand but also the effect will be detrimental to a living organism. For instance, the research conducted by the Agriculture association of India, says that due to negligence and fewer people doing farming will lead to a lack of food supplies by 2050.

To conclude, the youth nowadays are proliferating their interest in being doctors or engineers due to parents decision, because farming does not hold renowned image the way other fields do. This will have a negative impact on the society, furthermore, insufficiency will occur one day.