Some people believe limiting the speed is the best way for the road safety while other believe there are other ways to do this Discuss both views and give your opinion

In present time the road related problems have exacerbated and rate of fatalities owning to the road accidents have increased immensely. This phenomenon of increasing road safety concerns have led to a debate among people. Some people believe that the only effective solution is to limit the speed of vehicles. However, others persist that there are other ways to obtain road safety.

To initiate with, over speeding is the major factor which contributes into road accidents and road casualties. By restricting the speed, the uncontrollable traffic issues can be minimized. This objective can be achieved by imposing rigid speed control rules. To exemplify, according to nation traffic control organization, the accidents on different highways in pakistan had increased mamifols due to over speeding vehicles rushing on highways. Therefore, speed related rules were devised and strict monetary fines and imprisonment over rash driving were imposed. These actions were highly contributive in eliminating traffic hazards. The speed surveillance by traffic wardens effectively caused 70% decrease in road fatalities.

On other hand, for effective and harmless traffic evacuation, controlling speed only cannot virtually help eliminate the problems owning to different negligences. To consider this aspect, it is important to scrutinise the experience as well as mental and physical fitness of people, before issuance of driving license.in addition to that , government should not allow huge and miscellaneous traffic on one road, however the heavy vehicles like lorries and trucks should use separate roads. For instance, federal government Islamabad, does not permit heavy traffic on motorway, this has substantially vpmtrubited in road safety and diminished road accidents to 96%.

To opinionate, the aggravating traffic situation on roads is calling for immediate and prompt actions. Only rules against over speeding cannot essentially deal the overwhelming safety problems on roads. Only experienced and medically for people must be allowed to drive on the roads.

To conclude, to ameliorate the hazards of traffic has made our roads more vulnerable, so the implementation of strict traffic rules is indispensable to set free our roads of devastating accidents.