Most societies have homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money.To what extent do you agree?

Social class differences have prevailed for long in communities, and many people today are living below the poverty line. The number of homeless individuals has raised recently, however, although I admit that giving money to them is a good idea, I still believe that it is not the best way.

Firstly, I acknowledge that donating money to homeless people will help to lower the poverty level as mostly homeless individuals contribute to poverty. In addition, with the help of monetary funds, they can fulfill their basic needs such as,food and shelter because these are the facilities that they lack the most. Also, this would lead to decreased street crime like pocket picking and snatching as many poor and needy people are involved in small crimes. As a result, better society would form.

However, despite the obvious benefits of funding homeless people with the money, I still believe that imparting education to them is a better alternative, with the help of which it is easier for them to find a proper job. In contrast ,helping them with money would maKe them dependent and carefree, where as education will help them to become a better individual and also enables them to earn for themselves. This would give advantage for longer time.

Finally, the best way would probably be providing fixed job positions for homeless people in various departments. Take, for instance, those who cannot study or are elderly, they should be taught technical works like car repair, washing machine repair and other electrical appliances repair, and also regarding special position for homeless in the above fields. Moreover, being able to work for themselves would make them more productive.

To sum up, despite the fact that giving money to homeless provides food and shelter to them and also contributes to decrease crime rate, I still believe that imparting education to them and providing fixed job positions for them would be more beneficial in long-term.