Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples

A routine life is thought of as convenient enough for some of people. However other differ in opinion that some newness is always welcoming. While I agree to the same, lets have an overview of some key facts discussed below.

Keeping intact with routine is preferred by some people, because of the fact that they are used to it. It does not require any experimental activity and follows "tried and tested" strategy. This is helpful to save time as one has to follow a past pattern to specific activity. A friend of mine, for example always prefers getting his haircut done from his regular salon, as he claims to save time by doing so.

Doing things apart from routine, however keeps one excited and more involved. Experimenting and learning always come hand-in-hand as its said. One gets to know other potential ways of getting anything done. I tried a new restaurant last week, which turned out to be an awful experience. Today, I gave it another chance by trying another one, and I was glad that I did so. It turned out to be one of my favorites.

To conclude, lets just say that changing the routine requires some patience & readiness to accept outcome as it may come. However having something new to look forward to has always seemed to be exciting and making life more lively. I think this outweighs sticking to the routine.