Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Education is a stressful topic by most of the nations and it has become the global forum of discussion in today's’ era as well. The reason would be that most of the people cannot afford the expense, which is incurred during the paradigms of the studies. The ramification of such can have a negative impact on an individual and the community.

To being with, the main problem is people are uneducated due to the financial status of the family, many of them are not in a position to bear the burden of school fees. In other words, as soon as the children grow-up their parents want them to earn money so that they can take care of other family members. For example, as per the survey conducted by the University of Mumbai, on an average 25 out of 75 children is going to school in some parts of the states. Another reason is people are aware of the importance of education and how they can improve their life if they are literate.

The outcome of such condition is dire like if the person is illiterate they cannot grow in their life and labours job is the only option such us working in a factory or on the construction sites which has a harmful atmosphere. Moreover, the earning is less and the cycle goes on in the family. Secondly, the community needs to be reliable on outsourcing the professional from other countries which is why economically the nation gets affected negatively. For instance, the literacy rate in Somalia is meagre that is why the country and its people are far behind from others.

In Conclusion, although it is a contemporary era people the world is still distress about the illiteracy rate because they do not have enough earning to bear the cost of education. Due to which people need to work in the worst condition and the countries are not financially strong.