In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Metropolitan countries have seen an increasing number of single living compared to people living style in the past. In my perspectives, living singleton can lead to consequences than staying with someone.

On the one hand, the benefits of living by themselves is that they minimize on the expenses and can save a lot of money. More the responsibilities more the burden of fulfilling it. However, it becomes an unnecessary burden since not all are of the same likes and dislikes and often lead to conflicts among each other and can cause a detrimental effect like domestic violence in the house. For example, in western countries, more and more people opt for staying alone because they do not want to reliable for anyone else.

On the other hand, humans are social animals they always want to be surrounded by people. Furthermore, it has adverse effects like an individual suffers from depression since they are alone and no one to interact with them. Additionally, nobody is there to take care of them if they become ill. For instance, according to The World health organization, they say on average 80%, of the population, suffer from mental illness since there is no one to talk and share the burden. As a result, many of them prefer to stay nearby family or with friends so that the need arise there should be someone with them.

To conclude, these days many want to live alone and that’s the individual’s choice due to avoid additional expense. However, it is essential that human should be together to alleviates the consequences of depression and anxiety.