In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative developments?

Recently, in few countries, a lot of people are deciding to live without their family and friends than the past. In my opinion, this would have both negative and positive consequences in equal amount.

On the one hand, people around the world are becoming independent day by day as job opportunities and earnings has increased tremendously. As a result people are migrating to other cities or even other country to build a successful career, leaving their families behind. This creates opportunity to know the culture and tradition of another region. On top of that it is a tradition in some countries to live independently after graduation, which reduces the dependency of them on their parents, because living alone forces them to learn how to cook, clean the house or even washing the cloths.

On the other hand, living single in an unknown city could create problems. Firstly, without family and friends one can feel lonely, which finally can cause social isolation. Because, in a complete new environment, people find it difficult to socialize with the native inhibitants, because of language and cultural barrier. As a result sometimes they become addicted to drugs or even commit suicide. Secondly, without the childs, parents do not have anyone to look after them at the old age, which forces them to decide to live in a old home, resulting in the breakdown of social bonding.

To conclude, it is natural that, sometimes people need to leave their home to build a better career, it also creates loneliness, isolation and other social problems.