Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good
members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn
this.
Discuss both these views and give your own opinion
A part of people believes that children should learn the basic human behavior at
family, while, remaining part believe that school is the right place for that. This
essay will discuss both views and provide an opinion on them.
By nature, humans like to follow others, and children are more inclined to that
nature. Family is the right place where they spend most of the time, so if parents
set examples of good behavior to follow, then it would be more effective. For example,
kids learn the importance of throwing the trash in the bin, doing simple household work
or helping the older people at home. So, to become a sensible member of
the community, family is the right place where young members can learn the basic norms
of attitude which helps them be an important part of society.
On the other hand, at schools, children learn social behaviors like communicating
with each other, co-operation etc. at school, children get the chance to interact with others,
which develops their communication skills. Additionally, these institutions encourage
young people to be more cooperative. For instance, schools organize different group
programs, which helps them to be more cooperative to each other. So, besides family,
schools help children to develop social behavior which finally makes them a good member
of society.
To conclude, It is not only the family that makes children social but also the schools
that makes the children an important part of society.So, the importance of both can not be neglected.