Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Food is a basic human need. To maintain a healthy body, it is not necessary to consume meat instead, it is suggested that we become vegetarian for a healthy life. I strongly agree with the latter opinion and this essay will demonstrate the advantages of becoming vegetarian is more effective for healthy food.

Meat is a food which is has always been on the priority list of the people. However, it is always suggested by nutritians that, red meat is detrimental to health. Specially, young generation is inclined to junk food which are mostly made of meat causes obesity and heart attack at young age. For example, a study by WHO demonstrate that heart attack has increased to 30 % among young people aged ranging from 30-37 years. In addition, recent studies show that meats contain some ingredients which causes cancer.

On the other hand, vegetables contain all the nutrients we need for a healthy life. There are some vegetables in nature that are not only tasty but also contain all six nutrients that the human body requires. Additionally, some green vegetables directly burn fat which we gain by consuming meat. A comparison made by Oxford University shows that rate of early death is significantly low among vegetarians. For instance, a tribe from Tibbet who are 100% vegetarian lives for an average age of 97 years.

To conclude, studies done so far shows that meat has more negative impacts on the human body. In contrast, vegetables are advantageous to the human body. So, for healthy food is not necessary to meat, rather we could eat vegetables solely.