Some People think parents should read or tell stories to children, while others think parents need not do that as children can read book, watch TV or movies by themselves. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A section of society believes that if a parent participates in reading storybooks for their children can be an enjoyable experience. However, other opine they should do this active by own since it will be beneficial in studies and decision-making ability. In this essay will demonstrate both the point of view along with my perspective.

Storytelling or reading has always been a part of childhood but it becomes more entertaining if the parents narrate to a child. This goes without saying that, due to hectic schedule and only time for bonding with a toddler is during bed-time stories, additional, a child enjoys being in the company with their parents at that moment of time. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Poddar International School, results indicate that 10 out of 10 students preferred to listen to a story, the reason behind this is they get more attention from their parents. Therefore, it is essential family time and one should make it a ritual of reading storybooks for children.

On the other hand, some believe that a child reading books or watching movies on their own have advantages. Firstly, they develop a habit of reading from the beginning and ramification has a great positive impact on studies, as well many scientists approve this theory. Secondly, a child do not dependent on anyone who brings confidence in them to make their own choices in life. The Time of India, articles say that a young one, who from starts take initiative are not reluctant on anybody. As a result, they excel in education and learn making decisions for the future without being reliable on parents.

To conclude, people have different opinions on storytelling by a parent since it can be a time to bond with a little one or a child should read or see TV by themselves. I support the latter view since it is an important aspect that a child should learn about being independent.