Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Sportsperson are always been looked up for and their each every action are taken into consideration by followers. A section of society believes, that unless until the players are giving their best performance other factors like their behaviour should not be judged. In my perspective, such practice has many consequences and I do not agree with the assertion. In this essay, I will explain what will be the drawbacks of such behaviour.

Athletes are the public figure and for individual they are the role models and if they are rude this represents negativity among others. Moreover, due to this, they might also lose the status symbol and ramification of misconduct can impede the fame and career. For instance, according to one of the interviews on Bloomberg TV, the sportsperson not only get judge by their success rate but also how they treat their mates and public is also essential because society prefers to see someone who is humble and generous. Therefore, though the player is excellent in their game at the same time if their behaviour is preposterous are not expectable by the public as a result their fan following gets eradicate.

Secondly, whether they are playing or not they do not have right to misconduct with anyone it is unethical. Players not only represent themselves but they also represent the country because of which the entire nation can face the humiliation in front of others. For example, a recent article in The Times says that the sportsperson from Chain is considered to be aggressive in nature, because of which people do not watch their match since it is against the ethical boundaries. Hence, such an image which is created by them has become an endurance for a country as well.

To conclude, it is vital that an athlete should have a down to earth nature because they are been observed by millions as an idol and unfair behaviour is considered to lose for their professional life. Furthermore, the countries respect is also entitled to them.