Many young people today their own mobile phone and believe it is essential to their lives. Other people dislike mobile phones and think that they are both a nuisance and an unnecessary luxury item. To what extend do you agree or disagree with two points of view?

In contemporary world, it is not denied technological developments have revolutionized to our life so technological devices are considered as the essential facilitator part of life. In this point opinions are divided whether mobile phones are essential or unnecessary luxury item for young people or not. I honestly think that mobile phones are really necessary tool in our life regardless of age group classification such as teens, adults.

Thanks to mobile phone, in case of emergency, young people can easily reach their families or friends to ask helping them. For example, young people are the target group for thieves because thieves think that young people are more likely defenseless than adults. While walking, they can face the dangers such as snatching, theft. In this situation, if they have their own mobile phone, they can easily call policemen and tell about this situation to their families. In addition, using mobile phone makes distances between relatives and friends disappear and users more flexibility. To be more specific, when they are on move, they can reach their friends and relatives who are living at another country at any time. On the other hand, the most fruitful advantage of using mobile phone is to ease our daily routines. Young people who can have a mobile phone with the access of the Internet can easily reserve an appointment for doctor’s control, pay their bills or their tuition fee by using bank’s mobile application or buy a ticket on online.

Despite aforementioned advantages, some people think that young people do not need to use phones because young people at school on weekdays can contact their family by using school management’s phone in case of emergency. At the same time, if they have their own mobile phone, they can needlessly their time by playing games and searching on the Internet or chatting their friends on WhatsApp, Messenger. Spending more time with phones damage their eyes and causes posture problem.

In conclusion, although having own mobile phone may seem unnecessary, today

the use of technological devices has become a necessity regardless of age. If we teach the

if we can teach the importance of using the phone when necessary, we will avoid the disadvantages.