Marriages in many countries are more expensive nowadays. Is it a positive or negative development and why do you think so?

The cost to organize a wedding ceremony has become higher and higher for engaged couples these days. This essay will argue that this is a positive development because it brings an incentive for people to work hard for their weddings and creates more jobs for other individuals.

Young couples are motivated to spend extra hours working so they can cover the cost of their wedding. This is to say that marriage is a lifetime decision of a person, especially brides, and a wedding is an unforgettable event which nobody wants to skip. Regardless of how high the price of weddings has gone up, people still commit to making their special day happens. Therefore, they are encouraged to spend more time at work so they can earn enough money. For example, many engaged men and women are often seen working extra time several months in advance to their weddings.

Furthermore, the increase in the cost of marriages subsequently brings more jobs to people. As the cost turns more expensive, ceremony hosts also have to make sure that they deliver the best service to brides and grooms. In order to do this, they need to hire more staff to serve their valuable guests resulting in more vacancies for job seekers. For instance, an average the number of waiters in a wedding in Vietnam is estimated to be around 40 compared to only 20 some years ago while the price to host a wedding has raised from 60 million Vietnam dong to over 100 million.

In conclusion, people will surely work harder to afford any cost of marriages, meanwhile, more individuals can now find a job in the wedding industry.