Marriages in many countries are more expensive nowadays. Is it a positive or negative development and why do you think so?

<div><br>- Marriage is the legal relationship between two people which is witnessed by the families and friends. There have been many speculations that people tend to be extravagant for their marriage ceremony. In recent years, money spent on marriages has grown tremendously on a global level. Some experts believe that this a positive trend while others opine differently. I am of the opinion that it should be a less expensive and budget-friendly affair for two reasons and this essay will discuss the same with a reasoned conclusion.</div><div>The most vital point for the aforementioned situation is that this trend leads to financial instabilities if not planned appropriately. For instance, in many Asian countries’ youngsters fail to plan their marriage in a reasonable way and tend to fall in the trap of wedding planner for planning their marriage, just out of fashion which cost them huge. For which, they land up taking loans for their marriage and in the long run make it difficult to repay the amount. So, it is always recommended to plan your ceremony as per your budget. Thus, taking your own financial decision is a must in your marriage.</div><div>Another point which is convincing to me is that while organizing the marriage ceremony lots of resources is been utilized. According to the survey of 2018 by Times magazine, there have been 53% of food and water wastage in the marriage ceremony. In many countries, marriage is not a one-day celebration it takes a week to celebrate in a grand way. Many people are invited to these celebrations. Some people come and join the celebration while others do not turn up, as per their convenience. Thereby, leading to a lot of food wastage and for cleaning the mess created water is been utilized. Thus, this celebration leads to wastage of food and water which could have been used for better purposes.<br>To sum up, in my opinion just to satisfy your friends and relatives spending a huge amount of money on marriage is whimsical. It leads to exhaustion of resources like water and disturbing your finances which could impact on their future.<br></div>