The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for the poor in undeveloped countries but also for industrialized developing nations. Describe some of the problems and suggest at least one solution?

The increasing population is always a matter of concern for many nations. In the past few decades, the population is increasing at an alarming rate. It is becoming a problem for the under-developed countries as well as the developed ones. The following essay will discuss the effects of overpopulation and give a viable solution to overcome this issue.<br>There are mainly two problems associated with the increase in the population. Firstly, the unemployment rate would increase if there is a huge population in the country. The government would fail to provide job opportunities to the people which results in an increased crime rate, as both are directly proportional to each other. Moreover, the government would not be able to provide or fulfill the basic necessities of its citizens. Even though the huge mass of the population is paying taxes, with this rise in the populace there would be a very little portion of the taxable income reaching to their people. Leading to limited access to basic amenities like food, clothing, and shelter. For providing these facilities to the people, there should be an equal distribution of all the amenities which could be impossible. Thereby, the drawbacks of the overpopulated countries are way ahead.<br>Although, there are many problems with the increasing population if planned properly would lead to a better world. One solution which the government of the respective nation could take is to impose strict laws on the individuals to control their families. The best example is China. China was the most populated country in the world in 2011, but by imposing ‘one child in each family’ law they have control their ratio of population. Thus, the introduction of such laws would be greatly beneficial to the world as a whole. Another solution that could be feasible is by creating awareness of the birth control pills among the people. By using, this pills birth rate could be gradually controlled. Even the government can take a step forward and distribute this pill to the poor and underprivileged members of society. Therefore, these two solutions would greatly help to control the growing population.<br>To sum up, as there are problems like the rise in unemployed people or low provision of the basic necessities connected to the rise in the overall population of the world. Tus, to readdress the imbalance created by this the government should take serious steps by supplying the birth control pill or impose strict laws making a world a better place to live in.<br>