The mass media, including television, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people's ideas.

There is no denying fact that nowadays mass media plays influential role in individual's life. People believe what they hear and see, and this leads to so many repercussions. With proper consideration of this fact I would like to explicate my views in coming paragraph.

To embark on, there are multiple reasons that contributes to this notion. Firstly, the way news channels presents news, it is loosing its authenticity. In spite of delivering actual facts they try to manipulate their audience. Also, people don't use their own sensibility to judge anything. They just start considering everything true whatever they see. Media transforms leaders image and portraits them in such manner that, people cast their vote on the basis of that image only. Which can never be beneficial in the favour of country. Additionally, Media shows celebrities in jazzy manner which brainwashes teenagers at many extent. Teenagers wants to be like them without knowing the actual reality that is the extremely influential part.

However, apart from misleading people media is the only option people rely on for news. In my opinion, with proper rule and regulations over media this issue can be resolved. There should be a regulation of law regarding the way they telecast news. Also, people should not get affected with everything they watch. A neutral attitude in teams of news is necessitated. Furthermore, always use your own judgement to make decision. People should restrain themselves from getting brainwashed.

In my conclusion, I agree with the notion that media has that ability to transform any individual's mind. However, your own intelligence can play deceive role to choose what is right or wrong.