Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Children are future of the society. Their nourishment entails a lot of care and efforts. There are fair amount of people believe that children should be involved in some social activities to polish their personality. I also agree with this opinion, and with proper consideration of all the facts I would like to explicate my views in coming paragraph.

To embark on, there are multiple befits of doing unpaid social work. When teenagers contributes in community work, they learn the sense of belongingness. They help others without any self motive, which inculcates the notion of cooperation, sympathy, patience, kindness and care in them. Community work requires tasks where they have to communicate with people of different attitude and other regions. This stimulates their verbal skills for future reference. Also, they learn how to talk and convince someone for their own betterment. For instance, sometimes they need to go and talk to the people of rural area for sending their kids to school. They learn how to adjust themselves socially while working with others. Needless to say that, social work develop number of qualities in children, which play significant role in making them better person.

However, every coin has reserve side too. The drawback of doing unpaid community work can not be ignored? Schools encourages them to participate in social work or co curricular activities, consumes most of their time. Children are meant to study and focus on building their future, In this competitive ear devoting their precious time at something without any personal gain is questionable. Additionally, it can also be matter of consideration that most of the children will try to pass their time for the shake of community work and restrict themselves from study.

In conclusion I would say children are tender buds we can mould them accordingly. They should take part in such activities however, lot of guidance and monitoring by parents is necessitated.