More and more people prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is needless to debate about the benefits of reading books however, with the passes of time pattern of reading books has been evolved. Technologies are taking over in every sector around the globe moreover, it would not be wonder to say that libraries get affected with new trends. Having proper consideration of pros and cons, I would like to explicate my views in coming paragraph.

The key advantage of using ebooks are they are economically cheaper compare to paper books, because of this phenomenon one can store plethora of books in their devices without thinking of space consumption. Additionally, e-books have made travelling smooth and hustle free, likewise paper books entail much space to carry them and one can't carry huge no of books with them while travelling. Whereas, e-books can be stored in multiple numbers without consideration of space in luggage. Apart from this, the most significant feature that e-books hold is they are environment friendly, using e-books provide influential massage to the globe is to ''go green stop cutting trees''. However paper books have devoid of all these advantages, the emotions and the feeling of reading book lovers have with paper books, that can not be compared with e books.

Every coin has reverse side also, likewise consumer oriented subscription is necessitate while using e-books, one need to pay for subscription to read all the books most of them are paid online. In addition, transition from paper books to e-books need handsome investment for instance, to use e-books gadget is required which is no where cheaper in value. further, one need to pay for software to to install books, as well as proper network is also essential for this. This involves the completion with digital libraries as well, libraries has their traditional value and authenticity which can be demolished with the uses of e-books in maximum numbers.

I would like to conclude this discussion on the basis of preference of individual. How to read a books is totally a person's choice there are still people who loves reading paper books only. Moreover, the smell of new book can not be compared with e-books. I personally love paper books and respect all the readers who prefer e-books.