More and more people prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern ear most of the people are preferring e-books over paper books. This new trend is going to give serious impact on libraries. With proper consideration of this fact I would like to explicate my views in this coming paragraph.

Firstly, there are many reasons because of that e-books are in trend. Popularity of e-books is due to it's cost effective nature, for instance e-books are 20% to 30% cheaper than paper books.Additionally, at the same time you can store number of soft copies of books that doesn't entail much space. Unlike hard copy needs to be stored at home and require a lot of space. Furthermore, it goes effortlessly when you carry multiple e-books while travelling. It doesn't need extra care and space in your suitcase. In addition to this, you can carry e-books wherever you go in a small device, which is not possible with paper books. As well as, e-books are environmental friendly, it does not promote tree cutting and helps to keep environment safe.

Moreover, switching e-books from paper books are going to have adverse effect upon libraries.With growing technologies libraries need to be modified. All the paper books will be replaced by technical gadget. In this process huge amount of investment is necessitated.For instance, to establish an e-library proper network setup is essential as well as devices and softwares are also important.This whole transition is going to cost a lot of money which will be a burden. Furthermore, to reading e-books are subscription oriented. Consumers need to get paid subscription such as, kindle or Amazon. In addition to this, libraries could have to face competition with digital libraries.

In my conclusion I would say that nowadays readers reading pattern has changed with coming technologies. E-books provide a lot to advantages of reading however, paper books have different charm. There are still many people who love to read paper books only. So, i don't see that libraries will be effected with this nearby.