Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays in this modern era the definition of entertainment has evolved. People who are in this profession mint huge amount of money. There are many people who believe that for the shake of entertainment only entertainers should not be paid that much. With proper consideration of this notion I would like to explicate my views in coming paragraph.

Firstly, to entertain someone is not an effortless task. Entertainers put their hard work and bring fun and leisure in our boring life. Additionally, getting good payment is not generalised with each and every individual who is in this occupation. There are number of people who want to make career as an entertainer however, only few are successful at that level. Also, it takes years long hard work and patience to achieve that success. For instance, sports persons train themselves for a long time and dedicate all their time to perform desired sport for us. As well as actors spend several years in transforming their body and learn action to entertain us. Nothing is an overnight job, an arduous lifestyle is entail to earn that much money. Furthermore, the career lifespan of performer is very short unlike doctors or engineers, which justifies their handsome earning.

Moreover, I believe that there are some other professions also which need to paid more attention. Entertainment is essential part of our life however, that can't overcome the significance of our own safety. The people who protects us and assures us to be at safe place should be paid well. Such as, Army should be entitled with all the facilities and luxury. Their pay scale should be equivalent to the other entertainers. In addition to this, every individual who risks their life in civilians safety should be paid more than any other profession. Good pay scale will divert attention of young toward these jobs and that will help country to provide a better and secure life to people.

To conclude my view I would say that pay scale should be determined on the basis of hard work we put in and risk factor of profession. On the basis of just entertainment no one should be paid that much.