Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries, such as Australia, Great Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study English? Why is English such important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

English is most popular language in the world. There are many countries, such as Australia, USA, Great Britain, where English is the first official language. Today we can see a growing tendency among the people to obtain education in English-speaking countries. This tendency is caused by the variety of factors. In forthcoming essay, I will discuss the most important reasons.

First of all, England and USA are countries of opportunities. There are many successful companies located on their territories. To be a part of thriving company in such blooming company as England is a dream of huge number of people. The second reason is related to education’ quality. Even if someone doesn’t want to live in foreign country, he can obtain high-quality education and be very perspective specialist in his native country. To give a clear example, Uriy Ostapchuk is famous Ukrainian politician and businessman. Ten years ago Uriy graduated University of Science in London and returned to Ukraine. He instantly found a good job vacancy, as he had very unique education for Ukraine. For the last decade, he has been significantly hovering in career and become one of the most successful people in Ukraine.

The third and very important reason is that economic situation is much better in English-speaking countries. There are a lot of people who dream to leave Ukraine due political instability and economical unrest. It is very hard to find a decent working place and earn enough money to maintain family. Contemporary youth is scared to death of the war that occurred in Ukraine, moreover, people afraid to give a birth to children in Ukraine, because they can’t be sure about life happiness of the children in future. Thus, modern kids from the very early age seeking for the better life and trying to obtain a decent education to be able to leave unfortunate country.

In conclusion, going for study to high-developed countries is the best choice to broad your horizons in different fields of studying and to get a good work in the future. This way demands a lot of expenditures, although it’s worth it.