Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries, such as Australia, Great Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study English? Why is English such important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

In today's era, some people believe in overseas education, whereas, others believe in teaching by primitive ways. The perplexed thoughts have their own pros and cons.

First of all, we cannot deny the share importance of being multi-linguistic. A lot of students are shifting to different continents to gain experience and knowledge. it overall broadens the spectrum of mind. To exemplify, a pupil with education from a foreign university tends to have much more exposure to events and situations, as compared to a native student. Thus, moving abroad for higher studies is a necessity and should be emphasised upon.

Furthermore, researchers and philanthropists are devoting their invaluable time and money towards attaining, equality for children around the world. Every individual is well diversed with their mother tongue, but having knowledge of a common language being followed worldwide is of utmost importance. English has been accepted as the most preferred language and is also the most commonly used. In this competitive world it becomes vital for every pupil to be competent and to have an advantage above others to survive. To illustrate, most of the major recruiters have made strong command over english an essential aspect of the recruitment process. Comprehending this, we should be very careful while selecting the appropriate school Institute or college for our children.

As a conclusion, and apprehending the utmost importance of english, I strongly believe that gaining exposure and earning linguistic credibility is the need of the hour to secure the future of our kith and kin. Parents and guardians should encourage their young ones to leave an independent life.