Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that students should invest their valuable time towards acquiring knowledge about futuristic subjects relating to technology and science, whereas, others believe in giving liberty to the children for opting the subject in the university. These perplexed thoughts have their own pros and cons which you are going to discuss.

First of all, we cannot deny the sheer importance of higher education. Most of the higher and secondary schools have fixed set of subjects compulsory for every child till a certain age. Colleges and universities are institutions for choosing and following a path of career building. By the time an individual reaches this age, he or she is my matured enough to take the appropriate decision of life. To exemplify, a pupil who has completed his secondary school with humanity, would preferably like to select mass communication bachelor of arts for his degree. Furthermore, science and technological developments have their own assets and liabilities. For a few people physics is the simplest subject but for some, it is rocket science.

On the contrary, we at times tend to overlook the disadvantages tagged along. A synopsis revealed, researchers and philanthropists are investing their invaluable time and money to achieve the impossible with the help of science. science and technological advancements are of utmost importance for the development of any nation. To illustrate, Elon Musk, the CEO of SpaceX is currently working on attaining the highest broadband speed with the help of over 6000 satellites. this has been possible with the dedication and research of science and scientists.

As a conclusion, and comprehending that all subjects have their own credibility, I strongly believe that parents and guardians should emphasise on the regime of the of their young ones rather than the subjects for a bright future of our kith and kin.