Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

In today's era, some people believe that children should focus on education, whereas, others believe that equivalent time should be invested on leisure activities . These perplexed thoughts have their own pros and cons, which we are going to discuss.

First of all, we cannot deny that education is of utmost importance for every individual. Most of the educational institutions are devoting their attention towards theoretical knowledge and are promoting it as the root for studies. In this competitive world it is vital to be literate. To exemplify, qualification justifies the level of competency in any job interview. Thus, having a strong education background is a necessity and should be emphasised upon.

On the contrary, we sometimes tend to overlook the disadvantages tagged along. A strict regime, with studies and no leisure activity, can at times result in stress for a child as it tends to get monotonous. Furthermore, exercise and physical exertion drain out extra energy and enhances stamina. sports, music, arts and group activities make a pupil ready for the society and urges the sense of teamwork and a healthy competitive spirit, along with the physical workout. For illustration, an individual who has been playing cricket since childhood would be more adaptive and accommodating as compared to a child who has spent his life studying in a confined area. Comprehending this, we should be careful while under laying a study structure for the young ones.

As a conclusion, and apprehending that leisure activities are as important as studies, I strongly believe that sports, vocational courses, crash courses, other recreational activities and imparting practical knowledge is a must to secure the future of our kith and kins.