Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some experts believe that sharing and collecting personal data is a vital process for an organisation, whereas others relate it to breach of personal information. These perplexed thoughts are what we are going to discuss.

People are dubious on analysing this concept. For any conglomerate, company, office or any workplace, this acts as a source of verification and authenticity. A lot of individuals, around the world are indulged in vast varieties of mischief, it is this, what makes it of utmost importance for an employer. To exemplify, lots of terror group are working in Pakistan to infiltrate India and various other countries, by means of fake or duplicate documents. In today’s era, it is a necessity to have all possible details of an employee at your premises, for security and safety, and as per the statutory compliances of the government.

Synopsis, has revealed that a few organisation has been found guilty, by either, misusing or sharing personal details of their staff, for personal or monetary benefits. A company always comprises of a group of people, designated with their duties and responsibilities, working towards words achieving a specified goal. Generally, it is just one person in the Human Resource group, who has the access to the data of employees. In one of my personal case, my data of financials, bearing details of quotes, proposals and other offerings where leaked to a competitor, by one of the team members, resulting in loss of opportunity and bid, for business. data, whether of an individual or a company is of equal importance and thus regulation authorities should focus on safe data management.

To conclude, and comprehending the sheer need of personal bio, I would agree on the fact, being followed worldwide, that for the security of the nation, welfare and not overlooking the ease of verification for other schools, colleges, offices and government authorities, this should be deemed compulsory for any type of entrepreneur.