It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them to learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children.

A few people believe that punishment is a tool to educate children, whereas others have a contrary view point. These perplexed thoughts have their own pros and cons, which we are going to discuss.

To commence with, we cannot deny the sheer importance of differentiating between the correct and incorrect. Punishment can often end up creating a permanent damage in the mind of an individual, as at times it involves physical and verbal abuse. For illustration, a kid who is constantly nagged for not being able to perform well at mathematics, might generate a phobia for maths. Furthermore, there are various other arts and ways to adequately teach a child about the right and the wrong, which should be emphasised upon. Therefore, alternative steps are required.

On the other hand, we at times tend to overlook the need of penalizing. Understanding, every individual displays different behavioural attributes, there are cases where monitoring and punishing are a must to guide the individual towards the right path. A synopsis revealed, with a strict regime and continuous grilling, some students show a tremendous growth. To exemplify, a kleptomaniac child needs to be punished when he/she steals from their parents or siblings at a minor age, so as to make sure that he/she is forbidden from repeating the same.

As a conclusion, and apprehending the negatives of penalties, I strongly believe that other means and modes should be analysed to impart this training. Moreover, with love, care, affection and dedication every pupil can achieve and acquire the impossible and thus, elders and guardians should focus on this methodology to ensure a bright future of their kith and kin.