Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

it is true that the majority of employees are requested to provide private datum in their resume when they submit an application for occupations due to the necessity and benefits of such documentations. From my point of view, I agree with those who support the former opinions. In the following essay, I will present reasons to illustrate this perspective.

On the one hand, there are a number of origins that people are opposed to this opinion. Firstly, private information of each person sometimes is taken into consideration a valuable property, therefore the provision of this datum maybe need to agreement of employees owing to covering such documentations is the rights of people and be issued by law. Secondly, the leak of personal information by hackers is a headache of all people and societies on a global scale, thus hiding personal datum will help to reduce the rate of cybercrime.

On the other hand, it can be denied the fact that employers and candidates would reap enormous advantages from describing individual information in the curriculum vitae of applicants, such datum not only helps enterprises to be insight favorite things of workers but also shows their best points and negatives. A typical example is that managers of a firm maybe assign a suitable position for an employee in order to utilize their skills and pieces of knowledge throughout this personal information. Not to mention that select group of top candidates with clear resumes will reject an abundance of people that are comfortable with the cultural background and working environment of companies.

In conclusion, due to the vivid optimistic of personal information to jobseekers and companies, therefore I am in favor of the majority of people who agree with this view. However, to ensure the legal allowances of applicants, the government should enact policies that limit the leak of their personal datum.