Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

education brings great benefits to communities. while some people think that educated people are the most valuable to society, I disagree with them because both educated and non-educated are of the same importance to society.

Admittedly, educated people are of great value for society, but not the most important. both educated and non-educated are at the same level of importance to society because nations need everybody’s efforts to develop. while doctors are important to take care of people’s health, builders are needed to build homes. If there are no builders to build new homes, governments will face many problems to accommodate the increasing population. Definitely, educated people can lead nations' progression because education gives them a broader vision than illiterate ones. However, workers are required for the execution of any future plans as they are the hard workers who will make these plans achieved. Therefore, although educated citizens are highly valuable for society, they are not the most important because workers are of the same importance.

there are many skills that laborers can learn to benefit their societies. The majority of cleaners are taught the standards of cleaning by experience not in schools. cleaners play a key role in society because without them people might face many problems that may lead to public health issues or environmental disasters. In Lebanon, Lebanese people protested many times in 2018 to force the government to solve the problem of accumulated rubbish in the streets due to the shortage of cleaners. Furthermore, construction is also from skills that can be learned by experience. many workers, such as builders, plumbers, and carpenters, are trained in construction sites not in universities. these laborers play a key part in building houses and infrastructures, so they bring about great benefits for society by these skills.

In conclusion, although many people think that educated persons are the most valuable for society, I believe that they are of great importance but not the most important. This is because laborers are at the same level of importance as their skills bring great benefits to societies.