Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they

are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF INDIVIDUALS HAVE THIS BELIEF THAT THEIR KIDS PASTIME SHOULD BE SPENT BY INDULGING IN GAMES OR WORK THAT HELPS THEM GAIN SOME KNOWLEDGE.I BELIEVE SOLEMLY THAT PRACTICES THAT DO NOT HAVE A PRODUCTIVE INFLUENCE ON THE CHILD KILLS THEIR TIME AND ARE OF NO USE.

FIRSTLY, EMBARKING THE HABIT TO SPEND THE FREE TIME IN SOME EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES CAN HELP PARENTS TO GROOM THEIR WARDS IN AN EFFECTIVE WAY.IN OTHER WORDS, MINDFUL GAMES MAY ENHANCE THEIR SKILLS SUCH AS INTELLIGENCE, IQ LEVEL, VOCABULARY AND GRAMMAR. THIS IS BECAUSE OF THE FACT THAT SUCH ACTIVITIES HAVE WHOLESOLE MOTTO TO EMBRACE DIFFERENT ASPECTS OF THE CUSTOMER WHILE ENGROSSING THEM IN PLAYFUL ACTS.FOR INSTANCE, WE HAVE SOME PUZZLES OUT THEIR IN MARKET.THES ALPHABETICAL TOYS FASCINATES THE LITTLE ONES BY THEIR BRIGHT COLOURS, CARTOON PICTURES WHILE AT THE SAME TIME THEY ENFORCE THE KIDS TO USE AND UPGRADE THEIR SPELLINGS.IN ADDITION TO THIS, IT ALSO INDIRECTLY MAKES THE CHILD KEEN TO LEARN NEW WORDS.

SECONDLY, DISTRACTIONS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THE UTMOST CONCERN FOR PARENTS.LEISURE TIME PLAYS A VITAL ROLE IN THE UPLIFMENT OR DEGRADATION OF CHILDREN.

THIS TROUBLESOME SITUATION OF DETORIATION OR MOVING TOWARDS BAD DEEDS CAN BE ADDRESSED BY ENCOURAGING THE KIDS TO PRACTICE PRODUCTIVE ACTIVITIES IN THEIR PLAY TIME.THIS WILL INHIBIT THE UPCOMING GENERATION TO GET INCLINED TOWARDS WRONGFUL ACTS SUCH AS ROBBING, MISCHEIVES, ETC. AS IT IS RIGHTFULLY SAID “PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE”

TO SUM UP, CHILDREN GET THE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN AND ADAPT PRACTICAL THINGS EXCEPT THEIR BOOKISH KNOWLEDGE ONLY IN THEIR PLAY TIME.IF THIS TIME IS SPENT ON FEW UNMEANINGFUL ACTS THEY MAY CREATE A DRIVING FORCE TO PULL THE KIDS IN ADAPTING SOME HARSH LESSONS OR SKILLS. THEREFORE, I AGREE THAT THEIR FREE TIME SHOULD BE ENCORPORATED IN PERFORMING ACTS THAT HAVE A POSITIVE EFFECT ON THEM AND THEIR KNOWLEDGE.