When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this era of development and modernisation it is vital for every government to stay updated. this development is beneficial for the nation but, might have an adverse affect on citizens. These perplexed thoughts are what we are going to discuss.

Today, it is the need of the hour is to have the best infrastructure, strongest defence and ultra modern ways of production. Digitalisation has brought technological advancement at a vast scale. Computers, tablets, phones, cameras, sensors, integrated circuit, etc. are no longer in the luxury segment, it is now a basic amenity. To exemplify, there was a time when it took years to complete the construction of a bridge, which also involved exorbitant amount of investment. With the urbanisation, it takes lesser manpower and is time efficient.Thus, advancement is the first step towards becoming a developed nation.

A developing country had to adequately monitor the drawbacks followed with the growth. Conglomerate and big companies tend to act as a competition for the skilled labour. Machinery reduce manpower, resulting in few job opportunities. workers with old school tradition and art are also negatively impacted. For illustration, with the advance competitors like Raymond and Oswal in the textile and wool industry, it has become nearly impossible for Kashmiri handloom workers to promote their shawls, carpets and other textile goods. Leading to demotivation and breakdown.

As a conclusion, and also comprehending that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, I agree to the fact that change and development are of utmost importance. Philanthropists and researchers are investing their invaluable time and money in every field to achieve technological advancement around the globe. In my opine, growth is mandate for a country, as well as for every individual.