Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

In this era, when population is growing at its highest space, competition cannot be overlooked. Enthusiasts and human resource teams are under a dilemma of reconstructing the entire recruitment process.

finding in hiring, right candidate, can be a long and tedious job. interviews can help expedite the entire process. it is a must for any conglomerate, company, office or any work place to find the right candidature. To exemplify, for an instance let’s assume that there are two posts available in the sales team, with more than thirty applicants. A resume can be misleading but the face to face round would be more precise and specific. it would not only, describe the past experiences clearly, but will also enable us to comprehend the linguistic proficiency of the individual.

Currently, majority of the organisation are following the trend. The general pattern being followed include personal interviews, sometimes post a group discussion, followed with round of interviews with CEOs, manager, finance or human resource depending on the job profile. Successful candidates are sent for medical examination. Credit history and criminal record or something that we should include in the process of hiring.

Researchers and philanthropy, devoting their invaluable time and money to ease this process. In my opine, recruitment can also be outsourced, that would reduce fixed cost for the company. A lot of companies have already initiated the process of outsourcing the human resource work to third parties. Even online job portals like monster.com and naukri.com have started providing the services.

To sum up, finding a suitable employee need rigourous effort and had to be a combination of written test, group discussion, interview and reference check. Moreover, outsourcing can nurture better results.